close
close

2024 MAC Softball Tournament, Schedule, Game Times

Ohio's Emma Hoffner (7) throws to first base during an NCAA softball game against St. Louis on Saturday, March 2, 2024, in Clarksville, Tennessee.

Wade Payne/AP

The 2024 Mid-American Conference Tournament is scheduled to take place May 8-11 in Akron, Ohio.

The six-team single-elimination tournament is scheduled to begin on Wednesday, May 8 at 12:00 p.m. ET/11:00 a.m. CT. The tournament concludes with the tournament championship on Saturday, May 11th.

The games take place at Firestone Stadium. The winner of the tournament will automatically receive a bid to the 2024 NCAA Tournament.

The article continues below this ad

Members of the Mid-American Conference for softball include Akron, Ball State, Bowling Green, Buffalo, Central Michigan, Kent State, Miami (Ohio), Northern Illinois, Ohio, Toledo and Western Michigan.

Bracket for the 2024 MAC Softball Tournament

Click here for the 2024 MAC Softball Tournament printable bracket.

2024 MAC Softball Tournament Schedule, Game Times

Addy Jarvis (13) of Miami Ohio throws during an NCAA softball game on Friday, February 9, 2024, in Elon, NC

Addy Jarvis (13) of Miami Ohio throws during an NCAA softball game on Friday, February 9, 2024, in Elon, NC

Ben McKeown/AP

The article continues below this ad

Game 1: No. 4 seed vs. No. 5 seed, 12 p.m. ET/11 a.m. CT, ESPN+

Game 2: No. 3 seed vs. No. 6 seed, 2:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. CT, ESPN+

Game 3: Losers of Game 1 vs. Losers of Game 2, 5:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. CT, ESPN+

The article continues below this ad

Game 4: No. 1 seed Miami (Ohio) vs. the winner of Game 1, 12:00 p.m. ET/11:00 a.m. CT, ESPN+

Game 5: No. 2 seed vs. winner of Game 2, 2:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. CT, ESPN+

Game 6: Winner of Game 3 vs. Loser of Game 4/5, 5:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. CT, ESPN+

The article continues below this ad

Game 7: Winner of Game 4 vs. Winner of Game 5, 12 p.m. ET/11 a.m. CT, ESPN+

Game 8: Winner of Game 6 vs. Loser of Game 4/5, 2:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. CT, ESPN+

Game 9: Game 8 winner vs. Game 7 loser, 5:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. CT, ESPN+

The article continues below this ad

Game 10, Championship Game: Winner of Game 7 vs. Winner of Game 9, 1:00 p.m. ET/12:00 p.m. CT, ESPN+

Where can I watch the MAC Softball Tournament?

Ohio's Skipp Miller (19) throws to a batter during an NCAA softball game against St. Louis on Saturday, March 2, 2024, in Clarksville, Tennessee.

Ohio's Skipp Miller (19) throws to a batter during an NCAA softball game against St. Louis on Saturday, March 2, 2024, in Clarksville, Tennessee.

Wade Payne/AP

All games in the 2024 MAC Softball Tournament can be watched via online live stream at ESPN.com/watch.

The article continues below this ad

Who won the 2023 MAC Softball Tournament?

Miami (Ohio) won the 2023 MAC Softball Tournament. As the No. 1 seed, Miami (Ohio) beat No. 2 seed Ohio 6-2 in the championship game.

Anna Harden

Learn More →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *