Utah Debate Commission announces primary debates

Last week, the Utah Debate Commission announced that all 18 candidates who qualified for the Republican primary have agreed to participate in their respective debates. All debates will take place in the weeks leading up to the primary, which will take place on Tuesday, June 25.

“In a year with so many important elections and so many talented candidates, we know there will be plenty to talk about,” said Ed Allen, co-chair of the Utah Debate Commission. “Debates provide a unique opportunity for candidates to make their arguments directly to voters. We are pleased that everyone has agreed to participate.”

The debates will take place in the PBS Utah studio on the campus of the University of Utah. There will be no primaries for the Democratic Party.

All debates can be watched and listened to live on ABC 4 Utah, Fox 13 Utah, KSL 5 TV, KSL NewsRadio, KUTV 2 News, PBS Utah and on the Utah Debate Commission's Facebook page and website. Those unable to watch or listen live can stream the debates later at

The planned debates are as follows, ordered by positions:


Tuesday, June 11th at 6pm

Spencer Cox

Phil Lyman

Attorney General

Tuesday, June 11 at 2 p.m..

Derek Brown

Frank Mylar

Rachel Terry

US Senate

MondayJune 10th at 6pm

John Curtis

Trent Staggs

Jason Walton

Brad Wilson

Congressional District 1

Monday, June 10th at 2pm

Paul Miller

Blake Moore

Congressional District 2

Monday, June 10th at 10am

Colby Jenkins

Celeste Maloy

Congressional District 3

Wednesday, June 12th at 6pm

JR Vogel

John Douglas

Michael Kennedy

Lawrence case

Stewart Peay

Anna Harden

Learn More →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *